On My Failing Personality Quiz Results

cat-wearing-shirt

Guys, I took this Personality Factors quiz (mistake #1), and I must share my results. First, though, let me explain the quiz itself. This quiz is set up to ask you a series of questions about your personality traits, and the questions change along the way to adapt to the personality traits that continue to show up in your answers.

The point of the quiz results, as the website advertises, is to answer the question: How Does Your Personality Impact Your Life? I have visuals for you below if my explanation doesn’t make any sense (which is likely).

Does it make a bit more sense with the visuals? Okay, we can move on.

A few of my friends took the quiz, too, and I’m going to share their results before I tell you about mine. The comparison is essential.  These are the results of three of my friends who also took this quiz:

  • Eloise: Intellect 94%
  • Anna: Complexity 88%
  • Jonathon: Warmth 82%

Basically, the quiz determined that, for example, Eloise’s intellect impacts her life 94% of the time; complexity impacts Anna at 88%; and, Jonathon is affected by his warmth at 82%. These all seem typical. The answers do reflect their personalities quite well, in my opinion.

Now, onto my results.

space jam

Drum roll, please.

The image below is my personality graph. You see the little box? That’s my result.

Anxiety: 100. Percent.

 results

This quiz determined that out of all my personality traits, the only one that truly puts a dent in my daily life is anxiety. One-hundred percent of the time. One hundred.  Not 82%, not even 97%.  Within my 100% anxiety results, it also includes 75 different personality traits having to do with sensitivity.

See, that one I get. I am sensitive. My husband does this thing that he thinks is funny (he is wrong), where he preemptively tells me he’s going to scare me to get my limbic system prepared, and then he makes a loud noise, and I flinch and scream. I cannot be prepared.

Anyway, I get that one. After finding out these results, though, I took another quiz (mistake #2) solely about anxiety. (Mind you, all this quiz-taking was being done after midnight on a weekday.  A good way to spend my should-be-sleeping time.) How Anxious Are You?  I don’t know the full numeric scale, but after a score of 38 (selecting 38 anxious answers), you are considered to have severe anxiety. My score? 53.

GUYS, I’M A 53. By the way, this is completely counterproductive for someone with anxiety because now I have anxiety about my internet quiz diagnosis.

I asked my brother to comment on my 100% anxiety lifestyle, and he said, “Her favorite way to relax is to watch Holocaust documentaries.”

I should have seen this coming.

-KM

Leave a Reply

