First blog post

images

**Welcome!** to my first blog post under the pen name, Banana Peel Leggings.

(FYI, I ordered a pair of leggings with banana peels on them at 10:30 this morning. It is now 12:44 on the same day, and here is my blog.)

As I’m writing this, I’m thinking about how my thoughts are far less important than those from people who don’t have time to read or write blogs.

(An example: those who are tired, hungry, and huddled masses yearning to breathe free.) Be that as it may, I am writing this blog. I was born with such a lottery ticket, ensuring that I have time to write in this blog. It’s a gift.

With that lottery-induced gift, I intend to make you laugh. That’s all I have for you. It’s one important thing I can share with you during these shitty and uncertain times.

If we couldn’t laugh, I am certain 65 million sane Americans would have experienced instant heart failure on November 9, 2016.

So, here goes.  Welcome to the musings of Banana Peel Leggings.

Leave a Reply

